There's a few interesting security measures designed to protect your messages from screenshots, too.
'Touch Security' forces the recipient into quickly tapping two on-screen buttons in order to view a message, theoretically preventing them from screenshotting it by pressing the i Phone's home and power button.
Zdziarski’s findings open up the fact after he scrutinized the disk images from an i Phone with the new version of the Whats App.
He found that the app retains and stores a forensic trace of the chat logs, even if you are deleting them this creates a ‘treasure trove’ for those who are mining for data.
The ease of our everyday interactions is what kills me. The first surgery, a deep lymph-node dissection of the left groin, and its subsequent days-long hospital stay, spanned the first week of April 2008.
The way we spoke to each other about what I’d bring home for dinner or whether it was a PBR or a Grolsch kind of night. The second surgery, which removed the cancer’s recurrence from underneath the tender flesh of the first, was June 11. I spent a lot of time after his death looking at photographs of us camping, at a friend’s wedding, with my family at our first Thanksgiving.
However, there is one thing you should know for sure, and will be surprised.
Whenever you clear (or delete) a message, or a batch of messages on Whats App, (be it an individual chat or a group message), they disappear from your screen immediately.
There are times when you want to read the entire message from the contact or group, but due to shortage of time, you prefer to read it later. So why not mark them as unread to read it up later.
You can also mark chats as unread to mark them as important for later too.
But you should know that messages that are not seen on your screen, are actually still present on the smartphone, and are not permanently deleted by Whats App.
A recent finding from an i OS researcher Jonathan Zdziarski reveals that Whats App retains all your messages that you have been deleting.
'Motion Security' works in the same way, but tells the recipient to carefully hold the phone upright in order to view a message, while 'Camera Security' makes them hold their phone up to their face.